Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Basile

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Basile

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (254 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Troy James

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people. Takes the time to help me any time I call with problems or questions."

Aaron Bell

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Krista has helped us with everything from life insurance to auto and homeowners insurance, and has always been a pleasure to work with."

Josh Wich

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best Insurance Agent we have worked with! Matt and Tammy always look out for us what fits our Insurance needs/budget the best."

Mel Williams

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Allison is amazing! She was super kind and was very knowledgeable and helped answer all of my questions. Keep up the great job!"

joe c

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer since I moved to DE over eight years ago. Throughout that time I have changed, added and removed items from my policy over and over again. Every time I have called with a question I have been positively and politely helped. The office crew is always top notch!"

Kerry McElwee

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office has always been very responsive to our needs. We've been with the office for ten years and have always had good service."

Samantha Gumpman

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re fast and so helpful and great rates love state farm"

Michael Fallers

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are relentless at answering your question and getting to the best option for your situation."

jayde neuber

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with my experience with Allison. Allison took her time with me, had patience, broke things down and had great customer service. She kept her word when she told me she would follow up with me and she took the extra mile to resolve an issue for me. I cannot thank you enough. Thank you again, Allison!!! Keep up the great customer service and I will look to work with you directly in the future!!"

Cassie Weathers

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt response and service has been excellent from this office!"

Rose Marie Sztybel

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I have ever dealt with at this agency is wonderful. We recently had claims and Alyssa Breitkreitz was our main contact. She was exceptional. If she didn't answer her phone, she returned messages immediately. It was the same with emails and texts. It's always a pleasure dealing with this agency."

Debra Nestor

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the easiest, most stress free, and financially beneficial transaction today with Fred Waski! He helped me with the purchase of homeowners insurance and even called my mortgage company to make sure paperwork was correct. Thank you Fred for your professionalism and efficient service! Highly recommend!"

negrete garfield

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to testify about Gaspertime Research Crypto Specialist who helped me invest my bitcoin and made me who I am today, I never believed in investing in bitcoin until I met Gaspertime Research. I saw so many testimonies about him helping people to invest their bitcoin. I decide to contact him and invested $1,000 and, after 72 hours, I get my $ 5,000 profit in my bitcoin wallet. Since I invested with them and I always receive my profit without delay, you should take the opportunity in making extra profits by investing your bitcoin, Gaspertime Research is the best deal for investments and profit making where success is a guarantee. So, if you want to invest, just contact him and he will guide you on how to start your investment. Email: gaspertimeresearch @ g mail . com"

Patty Karschner

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to Delaware from Pennsylvania and had the pleasure of working with Krista Brown. Krista assisted me with my need for renter's and automobile insurance coverage. I have had State Farm insurance for over 42 years and I found this agency exceptional. I look forward to working with them for my future insurance needs."

Jay McKim

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Handled my insurance needs promptly, professionally and made the process easy!"

Shannon Chearno

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great team! Everyone is so compassionate about your policies and making sure you get the best of the best. I have every single coverage possible threw them. Their customer care is outstanding! Would recommend them to anyone."

Joseph Deardorff

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Claims office associate was capable and friendly. She clearly explained my coverage and the amount to which I might be entitled. Even though, I expected a higher figure, she gave me a thorough explanation in a calm and courteous way."

Johnathan Leuterio

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The helpful Staff at Matt Basile State Farm are awesome. Krista Brown is amazing and is very responsive and if she doesn't have the answer she is always willing to help guide you in the right direction. I've had State Farm since I was a teenager now in my mid 30's, I couldn't ask for a better company to be committed to."

dianjo lee

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service as always"

Chris Livingstone

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Matt Basile's agency for years. They're always polite, courteous, and helpful. I've moved around the state, and continued to stay with them, as I'm afraid I won't be treated the same or receive the same level of service with another agency. Their office is in Dover, and Matt drove to my job in Dagsboro to meet me to sign papers, just so I wouldn't have to drive to Dover. That, to me, is going above & beyond."

Julie Gonzalez

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experiences have always been awesome. The staff are always kind, courteous, receptive and patient. They always take the time to get you the best discount available for your needs and explain the plan in detail. Highly recommend using them."

Matthew Layfield

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were super helpful and knowledgeable and quick at answering all my question, I would definitely recommend them."

David Oakey

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Matt Basile office for a long long time. The office staff are very nice and helpful all the time! I would highly recommend his office for your car, rental, and life insurance."

John Pepe

August 31, 2022

2  out of  5
"So far so good they are trying to help me the best they can. I have had Matt for over 20 years and no problems. I just got a phone call and they said they were not covering my claim. This is the first claim I had in over 20 years. They are only covering 2500 out of over 4000 dollars. I am not a happy camper."

Dominique Brisco

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went to the office and was help by Alexis and staff, everyone was informative and let me know my options in regards to health insurance. Thank you"